Nanowrimo 2012

It’s that time of year again. National Novel Writing Month! It begins in just a few more hours, and I am pumped! Even though I had completely forgotten it was coming up, so I really don’t have much of a story idea going yet.

I’m using an idea from a while back that’s been sitting in a folder on my laptop labelled “Ideas.” Creative, aren’t I? Anyway, this idea is about the constellation Orion.

I’ve always been fascinated by that particular group of stars, probably because it’s one of the only ones I recognize. At any rate, I’ll give more details as it unfolds, but for now, just know that Orion was imprisoned in the stars by the Greek gods, not placed there as an homage as the myths say, and he has descendants walking among us to this day.

At least, those are the premises of my novel, which will begin to unfold at exactly 12:01am tonight. Yay! I’ll be posting updates and (if people are interested, excerpts) here throughout the month, so stay tuned and follow the blog 🙂

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

