Procrastination 2012

It’s only five days in, and I’m already behind on Nanowrimo. I have just under 4,000 words. This is partially because I don’t have much time to write lately, but also because I procrastinate when I do have time. Between four big assignments due within the next two weeks and a lot of little assignments in the same time, I’m wondering if trying to do Nano this year was a good idea.

The story itself is forming nicely, but at the same time, I’m wondering if there’s really enough here for a book-length work. Perhaps a novella, but I’m not sure about a novel. Only 4,000 words in and my protagonist is already experiencing life threatening situations, so that’s exciting, but really, how long can I keep that going?

However, I have been having a lot of fun doing research on constellations and legends of Orion, so there’s that. And yes, I should be spending my time writing on that instead of my blog. Procrastination at its finest.

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

