My Nanowrimo Alternative: Day 1

For the second year in a row, I am not participating in Nanowrimo. I wish I were, but it’s already a week and a half into the month, and although theoretically it would be possible to catch up, I honestly don’t have the energy for it this year. I have gone through too much nonsense over the past month, and I am anticipating at least a little more in the next few weeks. I am moving into my new apartment in a few days, so I’m trying to pack while still working full-time (in retail, so yeah… Holidays suck) and I still have classes three days a week (next-to-last semester of uni, woo!!).

The point of that “Oh, look at me, I’m so busy” ramble is that I don’t have the mental and spiritual capacity to tackle Nano this year. And it makes my heart hurt. However, while I don’t think I can manage 50,000 words of a consecutive work of fiction, I think I can manage to pound out a couple hundred words a day about my personal life for strangers. My goal is to publish a post once a day for the rest of the month. I’m hoping this will help me get back into the habit of writing consistently without pushing my already stressed brain and body past their limits.

Now I wonder: should I try a theme or just go with whatever random issue I’m feeling that day?

Help me decide!!

Oh, and to keep things more fun, I think with each post I will include a random photo. Since I’m feeling egotistical tonight, I’ll start with one of me turning a condescending eye to the world:

Random Picture #1

Random Picture #1

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

