Nanowrimo Alternative: Day 2, My knitting love

Yesterday I found a neat pattern on Craftsy for some cute fingerless gloves with snowflakes that claimed to only take an hour. While the basic pattern probably took about that much time (per glove), embroidering the snowflakes took a little longer. Still a very quick project, and they turned out wonderful!

I needed this sort of quick project because lately I have felt very little closure for anything in my life. During a period of tumult, I find myself wanting to complete things. And I am horrible about starting a knitting project without finishing it because it gets boring or I get busy and forget where I was in the pattern.

I hope that these gloves are somehow a metaphor for the approaching end of my hurricane season because I am ready for a wonderful fall/winter (let’s face it, in Oklahoma, we’re skipping Fall this year) and I am tired of feeling like a leaf.

Winter wrist warmers!

Winter wrist warmers!

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

