Nanowrimo Alternative: Day 5, An Unedited Reflective Poem

For your viewing pleasure, bad late night poetry from yours truly.

Today I put my life into boxes
This one for the daily grind
That one for the rare occasion
This one for the broken heart
That one for the better days hence

And one big box
Stashed in a corner
Filled almost to overflow
With things I no longer use nor need
Things I must let go:
Broken things I tried to fix
Photos long lost of love
Clothes that never really fit

I’m so damn ready to just move

IMG_0354.JPG

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

