20 Something: Giggling to Myself

So, I have been in a crazy good mood over the last few days. I had that downer time right before B left and right after he left for Washington, but for some reason my endorphin levels seem to have increased again. I’ve been crazy productive; I’ve been super satisfied with my life; I’ve been finding it hard to remember what it’s like to be sad. And, I have been cracking myself up. It’s starting to get a little embarrassing actually.

Like, I was wandering around work with a bundle of socks in my arms (moving things from one place to another because that is basically all retail is when you remove customers from the equation). So I’m carrying all these brightly colored socks, and I’m kind of humming to myself, and I’m feeling very bouncy. Suddenly, I noticed that I’m humming the refrain to that weird shots song that they play at clubs to make people buy more liquor, but in my head it’s going “Socks! Socks! Socks! Socks-socks-socks! Everybody!” And I start giggling uncontrollably so that I almost drop the socks that started this whole thing, and then I start thinking about what would happen if someone asked me what I’m laughing about, and it makes me laugh harder because the whole thing is so stupid!

So yeah, I’m in such an amazing mood lately that I crack myself up with really bad jokes and then giggle more at how embarrassed I would be if someone caught me doing it. Hell, I had to stop typing for a few minutes because remembering it made me start giggling again. I swear I’m sober.

Oh, and then I discovered that this video exists, so at least I’m not the only one who thought of this.

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

