Français: A New Category/Une nouvelle catégorie

Today, I recorded a video with poor sound quality (I don’t have an external mic) and pretty awful lighting. I also was using Microsoft Movie Maker so the editing is nonexistent. Seriously, if I had a year I could probably figure out a way to make something halfway decent with that program, but I’m not that patient. So, if anyone has some suggestions for better editing software (preferably free) let me know.

The video in question is just me speaking in French. I’m trying to get serious about the language again, so I’m going to start doing videos (I’m thinking one per week) to practice my speaking. I’d love any feedback from other French-speakers, native or not.

In addition to the videos, I’m starting to translate my old posts on this blog into French. Today I translated the welcome page, so that’s up if anyone’s interested. Again, I would love feedback. I’m pretty confident in my reading abilities, but writing/translating…Not so much yet.

After this post, anything in the category “Français” will not have an English translation unless someone requests it.

512962G9ZVNKA3

Aujourd’hui, j’ai filmé un vidéo avec la qualité du son très mauvais (Je n’ai pas un microphone externe) et la lumière est pas bonne aussi. J’ai utilisé le Microsoft Movie Maker, donc la retouche vidéo n’existe pas. Si j’aurais une année pour étudier la programme, peut-être je pourrais produire quelque chose convenable, mais je ne suis pas assez patient. Alors, si quelqu’un peut suggèrer des autres programmes (préférablement gratuit), dites-moi. 

Dans la vidéo, je parle en français à moi-même. J’essaie de pratiquer la langue sérieusement encore, donc je vais commencer à filmer des vidéos où je parle en français. Je pense que je vais filmer une vidéo par semaine. Je vous serais reconnaissant de votre aide. Les deux les francophones natives ou non.

En plus des vidéos, j’ai commencé à traduire mes articles anciennes. Aujourd’hui, j’ai traduit le page de bienvenue, donc c’est disponible si quelqu’un est interessé. Encore, j’adore les réactions. Je suis un peu confidente dans mes habilités quand je lis, mais les écritures/les traductions…pas tellement encore.

Après cette article, quand j’écris une article dans la catégorie “Français” il n’y a pas un version en anglais à moins que quelqu’un le demande.

Bonne journée!

2 thoughts on “Français: A New Category/Une nouvelle catégorie

  1. Lunar says:

    That’s very brave of you to translate your work! I’ve studied French since I was about seven years old, but like you I struggle with learning the correct phrasing and grammar. I really admire you for trying and making the effort to learn, though. If only I had such dedication!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jenovotony says:

      Thank you! I’m hoping that I don’t make a complete fool of myself, but I figure that most people will understand that I’m still learning, and hopefully they’ll point out my mistakes so I can correct them.

      Like

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

