Français: Les mots ne sont pas tellement

eiffel drop

Je ne sais pas à dire des évents à Paris hier. C’est tragique, est mon coeur est blessé pour tous les gens qui habitent là.

Mais il faut nous souvenir aussi les gens à Beirut qui était mort avant-hier. Plus de 100 à Paris. Plus de 40 à Beirut.

Je ne parle pas français assez bien pour discuter ces tragédies. Je ne parle pas anglais assez bien aussi. Il y a trop de haîne dans le monde. Trop de colère. Et je ne comprends pas.

Mais je crois, peut-être c’est naive, mais je crois qu’il y a aussi beaucoup d’amour. Beaucoup de gentillesse. Comme les gens qui aident les touristes dans la ville avec #porteouverte. Dizaines de choses chaque jour autour du monde. Nous ne remarquons souvent sur ces choses, mais ils existent.

Hier, il y avait des tragédies trop grandes. Mais aujourd’hui, nous nous souvenons, et nous continuons.

Désolée si j’écris la langue plus mauvaise. J’espère que mes mots sont reçus avec les sentiments que je les offre.

Je sais qu’un filtre sur Facebook ou un hastag sur Twitter n’est pas tellement. Mais, comme cette article, je l’offre avec mes condolences.

facebook french filter

I don’t know what to say about the events in Paris. It’s tragic. And my heart hurts for the people who live there.

But we also have to remember the people of Beirut who were killed the day before. Over 100 people in Paris. Over 40 in Beirut.

I don’t speak French well enough to discuss these tragedies. I don’t speak English well enough, either. There’s too much hate in the world. Too much anger. And I don’t understand it.

But I believe, and maybe I’m naive, but I believe that there is also a lot of love. A lot of kindness. Like the people in Paris who are helping tourists in the city with #porteouverte. Dozens of these things happen each day around the world. We don’t notice these things often, but they exist.

Yesterday, there were great tragedies. But today, we remember and we continue.

I’m sorry if I write the language (French) very poorly. I hope that my words are received with the sentiments that I offer them.

I know that a filter on Facebook or a hashtag on Twitter isn’t much. But like this post, I offer it with my condolences.

A bit of my Eiffel Tower collection along with the Statue of Liberty.

A bit of my Eiffel Tower collection along with the Statue of Liberty.

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

