20 Something: Looking Forward

I often find myself saying that I don’t know what I want from my life. I’m slowly figuring it out, but largely, I’m still just stumbling along. And I change my mind a lot.

So for this post, I just want to mention a few things that I think I want in the new year, but honestly, I expect at least some of these to change. These aren’t resolutions. I don’t really see a point in making those. It’s just some things that I would like to make happen.

For people who have been following me for a bit, you may recognize most of these.

Blogging

I want to really grow this blog. I’m not really talking about followers (though that would be nice) I just want more interaction with the followers that I do have. I want to share my food and knitting and life with people who may have similar experiences but also have different ones. I want to make friends here. So not only do I want to expand my posts, but I want to follow others more closely.

Vlogging

I started doing vlog videos in English a couple of weeks ago, but now I’m really thinking that I would rather focus on my channel ElleParle. It’s a French/English channel that I want to grow, and for the same reasons that I want to take blogging more seriously.

I want to practice my French with other people. It’s difficult to do that in my home state, so I’m turning to the internet. My hope is that people will enjoy my videos and that we can start a dialogue about where my skills need work, what phrases I’m using incorrectly. Ideally, I want to help others improve their French or English, too.

Novel Writing

I have had this novel halfway finished for two years. I want to get it done. I want to type The End even if I never try to publish it. It’s a story that I feel like I need to tell, but for some reason, I haven’t been able to.

HTML/CSS/JavaScript

This has gone way on the back burner in the past couple of months, but I want to move it back to the front. My portfolio website still needs a makeover. These languages fascinate me, and I want to be able to really utilize them.

French

This one is always on my list. I’m hoping through the YouTube channel to work harder on this one. I’d like to be able to confidently communicate with anyone in French by the end of 2016. I’ve been working on learning this language off and on for over ten years. It’s time to take it to true bilingualism.

En Fin

So, yeah. I’ve got a few things I’d like to focus on this year. There’s no telling if it will actually work out. Life has a way of changing my goals, but right now, in this moment, these are the things I want to work on in 2016.

So tell me, what do you want to do this year?

Bonne Année, tout le monde.

Opinions, Thoughts, and Questions belong below!

